Winter-Spring Banquet Highlighted Nine Post-Season Teams

Winter-Spring Banquet Highlighted Nine Post-Season Teams

Mesa, AZ - It was quite night at Mesa Community College as the athletic department held their winter/spring banquet to honor the men's and women's basketball teams, track & field, men's and women's tennis, men's and women's golf, softball and baseball.

Host by Director of Athletics John Mulhern, the ceremony also had each teams coach come up and tell a little something about their successful seasons and give a team MVP award.  Below is the list of awards handed out.

Women's Basketball 'Tiger Eyes' - Allies Fuller, Top GPA - Gia Grumbien, Takara Wade

Men's Basketball MVP and Top GPA - Noe Anabir

Track & Field Top GPA - Samantha Miller, Jordan Dobbins

Men's and Women's Tennis MVP - David Hernandez, Yolanda Carlon, Top GPA - Linus Holthey, Yolanda Carlon

Men's and Women's Golf MVP - Dean Harpe, Haley Kapanicas, Top GPA - Madison Tjaden, Ryan Porter

Softball MVP's - Lindsey Paboucek, Emerald Grijalva , Top GPA - Kennedy Partee

Baseball MVP - John Cranston, Top GPA - Jake Suddreth

Coach of the Year - Ryan Felker - Football

Male Athlete of the Year - Rathen Ricedorff - Football

Female Athlete of the Year - Calla Reed - Track & Field

Community Service Team of the Year - Baseball

View: Mobile | Desktop